Stayed with us before?

Online reviews are the new word of mouth. If you have stayed with us before, we would really appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your favorite online review site. Thank you!

October 2022

John and Kris are wonderful hosts. Homemade cookies, fresh fruit and bottled water in your room every day. The most delicious breakfasts - different every day - and every attention to detail. You are welcome to join them in the evening for a glass of wine. They sorted out a restaurant for us on our first night, and gave good advice as to where to visit (and where not to bother with). If I could rate them 10 out of 5 I would.

- Richard C United Kingdom

October 2022

We have been visiting New England Inns for over 35 years, beginning when you bought a book and poured over each and every word and description. Our dear friends had stayed at LHI several times, recommended it highly and we booked it to begin our fall foliage tour. So let us be blunt and direct.... Grand Slam !!!! 99 yard touchdown !!!! Hat Trick !!!! OK, will stop with the sports analogies. Will focus on three areas... Our room, in the carriage house, spacious, well appointed and a private balcony which led to several glasses of wine while enjoying the rustle of leaves. Breakfast...Kris is a superb chef, the breakfast was beyond substantial and delicious. Spoiler alert, your room also comes with fresh baked afternoon cookies and wine. Finally John and Kris are, without a doubt, the nicest, kindest innkeepers we have ever met, attentive to your every need. Our highest evaluation and sincere recommendation, if you are travelling to the Cape, don't miss Liberty Hill Inn

- Michael T Petaluma CA

August 2022

The house is typical Cape Cod style, it is very stylishly decorated. John and Dave were great hosts. The breakfast was really delicious and varied. We loved the freshly baked cookies and muffins every day. By car you reach all beaches and other sights very well. In Grill43 just around the corner you can eat great dinner.

- Anette D Dreieich Germany

October 2022

My wife and I spent 5 days at this charming guesthouse during our stay in Cape Cod. Everyone is made so welcome by the wonderful owners John and Chris. Breakfasts were bountiful and delicious including home made muffins and cookies. The room was comfortable, with nice linen and good views; the shower was generous with good toiletries.

Our hosts gave lots of recommendations for trips, restaurants etc. from their extensive knowledge and experience of the area and the location (Yarmouth Port) has a number of decent places of interest, shops etc and is ideally situated to explore the Cod.
Our hosts generated a friendly atmosphere amongst the guests enhanced by their impromptu piano sessions. All in all a lovely place to stay; highly recommended

- Dan J United Kingdom

October 2022

Beautiful and immaculate historic inn in a convenient location for anywhere on the Cape. Excellent attention to detail and service. Wonderful breakfasts and cookies. We enjoyed our stay very much and appreciated the friendly welcome, advice, and hospitality

- Jussi S Chesnut Hill Massachusetts

August 2022

Liberty Hill exceeded my expectations. John the property owner welcomed my husband and I with the most gracious hospitality. You will feel at home at Liberty Hill Inn. Our room was immaculate home baked goodies served daily. The homemade breakfast served at your table was delicious and plentiful. John and his amazing and friendly staff have the wonderful gift of hospitality. We look forward to returning.

- Thomasina W Baltimore Maryland

September 2022

John & Kris are PHENOMENAL! They’re super accommodating. Booked last minute and they made sure for us to feel welcome! Even decided to stay an extra night. And the breakfast is sensational! All made from scratch. You have homemade cookies waiting in your room when you get here. Adorable and clean rooms. Will definitely be coming back.

- Brittany W Hillsboro Ohio

July 2022

I loved the comfortable bed, the lovely bathroom and toiletries, and the delicious breakfast.

- Barbara S Houston Texas

July 2022

John and David did a great job to make you feel welcome and take care of all your needs. Highly recommend.

- Lois M Mundelein, Illinois

July 2022

Our stay at Liberty Hill Inn exceeded our high expectations. John called us to say the room was ready if we wanted to check in before the published time. We had other plans, but that was the first of many nice gestures. He also made suggestions of several restaurants for our first nights dinner. When I told him where we had already planned to go, he suggested reservations, which proved quite a wise choice even though it was the off season. John called and made those for us, again a nice gesture. The afternoon cookies and the wide assortment of complimentary beverages was much appreciated. The breakfast each morning was phenomenal! We really enjoyed visiting with John and Kris and them sharing their varied life experiences. It certainly felt like family when we left. We will definitely stay again if visiting Cape Cod and encourage others to avail themselves to this fantastic B&B.

- Craig T Stockton Iowa

August 2022

Well deserving of its 5 star rating. Excellent breakfast too!

- Peter G Cumberland, Rhode Island

October 2022

We were cared for by Kris and John as were personal guests. There were homemade cookies in the afternoon after our trips. For dinner there were good recommendations from John. We will definitely come back!

- Jesine J Frankfurt Germany

August 2022

This was our fourth visit, and the hospitality extended by John and Kris, the beauty of the Inn, the incredible breakfasts and their amazing attention to detail are the reasons why we keep returning. Thank you, again. Henry & Donna

- Henry & Donna Franklin Massachusetts

September 2022

The breakfasts were first rate. The hosts were genuinely concerned about the guests. We would definitely stay there again. A very welcoming place.

- William D Crown Point, Indiana

June 2022

Liberty Hill Inn is one of the most unabashedly adorable places I've ever stayed at. My girlfriend and I stayed there three nights to attend a friend's wedding festivities. The innkeepers, John and Kris, are exceptionally friendly human beings that showered us with incredible baked goods (blueberry muffing, pineapple and banana muffins, ginger muffins, chocolate chip cookies, peanut butter cookies, and the list goes on). Breakfast was amazing every morning (from 8:30 to 9:30!). Check in/out experience was easy. It's an old structure and creaky but it's quiet and comfortable. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

- Brian M Boston, Massachusetts

July 2022

The Liberty Hill Inn is one of the best places I've ever stayed. My fiancee and I had never stayed in a bed-and-breakfast before, and from the moment we walked in, The Inn felt like home. John and the entire staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The room, living room, breakfast area, kitchen -- everything was beautiful, clean, bright and charming. There are so many delightful details too -- including the nightly fresh cookies and homemade breakfast every morning! Liberty Hill Inn is amazing -- I can't wait to come back to Cape Cod and stay there again.

- Grant T New York, New York

June 2022

I had a spectacular stay at the Liberty Hill Inn. A beautiful home, in a wonderful location with amazing innkeepers, John and Kris with their topnotch hospitality. A wonderful breakfast every morning with endless cups of coffee (if you choose) and fruit and granola bars in your room each day. Not to mention the cookies for an afternoon treat. I hope to return again and often!

- Melissa S Guilford Connecticut

August 2022

Fantastic breakfast, friendly staff, the owner, John, extremely helpful, perfect host.

- Valentini L Tenna Italy

October 2022

Perfect long weekend. Gorgeous inn, welcoming and wonderful hosts, very clean rooms and super comfy beds. Believe all the great reviews!

- Bridget W New Brunswick New Jersey

October 2022

There really aren’t enough superlatives to describe just how wonderful a place this is to stay but if you scroll through the reviews, you’ll soon get the gist. We’ve spent x4 nights here as part of a 26-day road-trip around New England and it has been our most enjoyable stop by far. From the warm, friendly welcome by hosts John and Kris to our gorgeous room with super-comfy bed and lovely bathroom (complete with a supply of top-tier toiletries), to the delicious home-baked cookies left for us daily, the Liberty Hill Inn is like home from home; comfortable, warm, welcoming, stylish and relaxing. Nothing is too much trouble for the hosts who helped us sort some laundry, gave us some excellent recommendations for lovely places to eat, whether it was just along from the Inn or further afield, booking on our behalf, as well as tips on places of interest to visit and things to do. The Inn is ideally located to explore the whole of the Cape, which with their advice we have thoroughly enjoyed. Best of all, their breakfast is surely legendary? It’s freshly prepared, beautifully presented, healthy, delicious, with as many top-ups of fresh coffee and juice as you like and it really sets you up for the day! We can’t recommend this little haven highly enough so press ‘book now’ safe in the knowledge you’re in for a real treat.

- Sofia M United Kingdom